Transport for the North Board Agenda

Date of Meeting	Thursday 22 June 2023	
Time of Meeting	10.30 am	
Venue	The Hacienda Suite, Hoilday Inn, Manchester City Centre, 25 Aytoun Street, Manchester, M1 3AE	

Filming and broadcast of the meeting

Meetings of the Transport for the North Board are 'webcast'. These meetings are filmed and broadcast live on the Internet. If you attend this meeting you should be aware that you might be filmed and included in that transmission.

Item No.	Agenda Item	Page
12.0	Governance Report (10 minutes)	153 - 156
	To receive the report of appointments to TfN Committees Lead: Head of Legal (Monitoring Officer)	
	Lead. Head of Legal (Monitoring Officer)	



Transport for the North Appointments 2023/24

Appendix 1

<u>Transport for the North Board & Partnership Board</u>

Constituent Authority	Member	Substitute
Blackburn with Darwen	Cllr Phil Riley	Cllr Quesir Mahmood
Blackpool	Cllr Lynn Williams	Cllr Mark Smith
Cheshire East	Cllr Craig Browne	Cllr Sam Corcoran
Cheshire West & Chester	Cllr Louise Gittins	Cllr Karen Shore
Cumberland	Cllr Denise Rollo	Cllr Lisa Brown
East Riding of Yorkshire	Cllr Anne Handley	Cllr Paul West
Greater Manchester	Mayor Andy Burnham	Cllr Eamonn O'Brien
Combined Authority	,,	
Hull	Cllr Mark Ieronimo	Cllr Mike Ross
Lancashire	Cllr Rupert Swarbrick	Cllr Scott Smith
Liverpool City Region	Mayor Steve Rotheram	Awaiting Confirmation
North East Combined	Cllr Martin Gannon	Cllr Graeme Miller
Authority		
North East Lincolnshire	Cllr Stewart Swinburn	Awaiting Confirmation
North Lincolnshire	Cllr Tim Mitchell	Awaiting Confirmation
North of Tyne Combined	Mayor Jamie Driscoll	Cllr Nick Kemp
Authority	-	·
North Yorkshire	Cllr Carl Les	Cllr Keane Duncan
South Yorkshire Mayoral	Mayor Oliver Coppard	Cllr Chris Read
Combined Authority		
Tees Valley	Mayor Ben Houchen	Awaiting Confirmation
Warrington	Cllr Hans Mundry	Cllr Russ Bowden
Westmorland and	Cllr Neil Hughes	Cllr Peter Thornton
Furness		
West Yorkshire	Mayor Tracy Brabin	Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe
Combined Authority		
York	Cllr Peter Kilbane	Cllr Kate Ravilious
Former Rail North		
Authorities		
Derbyshire	Cllr Carolyn Renwick	Cllr Jean Wharmby
Lincolnshire	Cllr Thomas Smith	Cllr Clio Perraton- Williams
Nottingham	Cllr Angela Kandola	Cllr Shuguftah Quddoos
Nottinghamshire	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Staffordshire	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Stoke on Trent	Cllr Amjid Wazir	Cllr Gordon-McCusker

Scrutiny Committee

Constituent Authority	Member	Substitute
Blackburn with Darwen	Cllr James Shorrock	Cllr Jim Casey
Blackpool	Cllr John Boughton	Cllr Jon Bamborough

Cheshire East	Cllr Rod Fletcher	
Cheshire West & Chester	Cllr Andrew Cooper	Cllr Ben Walker
Cumberland	Cllr Roger Dobson	Cllr Tony Markley
East Riding of Yorkshire	Cllr Leo Hammond	Cllr Gary McMaster
Greater Manchester	Cllr Elizabeth	Cllr Fianna Hornby
Combined Authority	Atewologun	
Hull	Cllr Rhys Furley	
Lancashire	Cllr Matthew Salter	Cllr Rob Bailey
Liverpool City Region	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
North East Combined	Cllr Tracey Dixon	Cllr Margaret Meling
Authority		
North East Lincolnshire	Cllr Oliver Freeston	Cllr Henry Hudson
North Lincolnshire	Cllr John Davison	Awaiting Confirmation
North of Tyne Combined	Cllr Barry Flux	Cllr Richard Wearmouth
Authority		
North Yorkshire	Cllr Paul Haslam	Awaiting Confirmation
South Yorkshire Mayoral	Cllr James Higginbottom	Awaiting Confirmation
Combined Authority		
Tees Valley	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Warrington	Cllr Steve Parish	Cllr Nathan Sudworth
Westmorland and	Cllr Andy Connell	Awaiting Confirmation
Furness		
West Yorkshire	Cllr Manisha Kaushik	Cllr Peter Carlill
Combined Authority		
York	Cllr Rachel Melly	Cllr Dave Merrett

General Purposes Committee

Regional Grouping	Member	Substitute
Greater Manchester	Cllr Eamonn O'Brien	Mayor Burnham
Combined Authority		
West Yorkshire	Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe	Mayor Tracy Brabin
Combined Authority &		
City of York		
South Yorkshire Mayoral	Mayor Oliver Coppard	Cllr Chris Read
Combined Authority		
Liverpool City Region	Awaiting Confirmation	Mayor Steve Rotheram
North East	Cllr Martin Gannon	Mayor Jamie Driscoll
Lakeland	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Tees Valley	Mayor Ben Houchen	Awaiting Confirmation
North Yorkshire	Cllr Carl Les	Cllr Keane Duncan
North of Humber	Cllr Mark Ieronimo	Cllr Paul West
South of Humber	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Cheshire & Warrington	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation

Rail North Committee

Regional Grouping	Member	Substitute
Greater Manchester	Mayor Andy Burnham	Cllr Eamonn O'Brien
Combined Authority		

West Yorkshire Combined Authority & City of York	Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe	Mayor Tracy Brabin
South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority	Mayor Oliver Coppard	Cllr Chris Read
Liverpool City Region	Mayor Rotheram	Awaiting Confirmation
North East	Mayor Jamie Driscoll	Cllr Martin Gannon
Lakeland	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Tees Valley	Mayor Ben Houchen	Awaiting Confirmation
North Yorkshire	Cllr Carl Les	Cllr Keane Duncan
North of Humber	Cllr Mark Ieronimo	Cllr Paul West
South of Humber	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
Potteries	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation
East Midlands	Awaiting Confirmation	Awaiting Confirmation

Audit & Governance Committee

Member	Constituent Authority
Cllr Hans Mundry	Warrington
Cllr Shaukat Hussain	Blackburn with Darwen
Cllr Tom Ross	Greater Manchester
Cllr Arooj Shah	Greater Manchester
Vacancy	Vacancy
Vacancy	Vacancy

 $\mbox{N.B.}$ Where nominations or corrections are received following the meeting the list will be corrected accordingly.

